World of Warcraft Inducted in 2012
By dkale On 12 Mar, 2012 At 11:48 PM | Categorized As | With 0 Comment

Published and developed by Blizzard Entertainment, World of Warcraft, is the only massively multiplayer online role playing game (MMORPG) in the four-part Warcraft gaming series.

The first title in the Warcraft series was released in November 1994 and is called Warcraft: Orcs & Humans. It’s a multiplayer real time strategy (RTS) game.

The second Warcraft title released, Warcraft II: Tides of Darkness, a multiplayer real time strategy (RTS) game, was released for PC in 1995 and Mac OS in 1996.

The third Warcraft titled released called Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne, is also a multiplayer real time strategy (RTS) game, and was released on July 1, 2003.

A year later, on November 23, 2004, World of Warcraft, Blizzard’s first dive into MMOs in North America, was released. After becoming a huge megahit for the gaming company, they began to build on the game with the release of the following expansions:

World of Warcraft Box

The Burning Crusade Expansion

Wrath of the Lich King Expansion

Cataclysm Expansion


Mists of Pandaria Expansion

World of Warcraft Expansions

  • The Burning Crusade – released January 16, 2007
  • Wrath of the Lich King – released November 13, 2008
  • Cataclysm – released December 7, 2010
  • Mists of Pandaria – released ______________


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: